Amazed to see your regular online friend always offline? Doubtful whether he has blocked you but do not know how to check? We will provide you with certain clues which will let you know your friendship status.
1. Open your Skype account. From your Contact List, check the icon beside the Contact you are doubtful about. If you are blocked by that person, the green check mark or gray “x” icon may change to gray question mark. This means the person does not want any information exchange between both of you i.e. you may have been blocked or deleted.
2. Send an instant message to that person by clicking his name. As the person who has blocked you does not want any conversation, your message would simply be returned to you or will be left undelivered, a sign of blocking.
3. If you have been blocked by a person, you will not be able to see his profile picture as the person does not want to share any kind of personal information with you. You will rather see the stock Skype avatar.
4. Try to find out certain issues due to which the person is not talking to you like a recent argument, break-up, ignoring that person for some time etc. This will help you relate with the blocking issue and help to find out the reality.
Related Post – How to Block/Unblock someone on Skype?